Complimentary Webinar from Science: In Vivo Imaging Today and Tomorrow

In Vivo Imaging Today and Tomorrow
In Vivo Imaging Today and Tomorrow

December 9, 2015 9:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Eastern / 6:00 PM CET

register-now-250x45
register-now-250x45

It has been two decades since researchers at Stanford University showed that the progression of disease can be tracked non-invasively in living animals using bioluminescence imaging. Since then, researchers have developed and utilized a variety of molecular imaging technologies to increase our understanding of complex diseases and develop new therapeutic solutions.

During this webinar, our presenters will discuss the significant impact that imaging technologies have had on biomedicine and translational research, and bioimaging’s role in new and emerging scientific areas.

Presenters

Christopher H. Contag, Ph.D.
Christopher H. Contag, Ph.D.

Speaker

Christopher H. Contag, Ph.D.

Stanford University

Stanford, CA

speaker-moore
speaker-moore

Speaker

Anna Moore, Ph.D.

Harvard Medical School

Boston, MA

Sean Sanders, Ph.D.
Sean Sanders, Ph.D.

Moderator

Sean Sanders, Ph.D.

Science/AAAS

Washington, DC

    During the webinar, the speakers will:
  • Present the impact of imaging on advancing biomedicine
  • Present recent data from animal model studies, including for the development of therapeutics for cancer treatment
  • Jointly discuss multimodal imaging applications and the role of imaging in new fields such as image-guided surgery, optogenetics, and genome editing
  • Answer your questions live during the broadcast!
Science AAAS
Science AAAS
NewssofiebioFeaturedComment